Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   no recording (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=176157)

Ladislav 2013-02-14 11:02

no recording
 
Hey Peoples,

my problem is, that reason 6 does not record my voice.
Any other programm I choose is possible to record with
the mic and the settings.

Then I open Reason
-> open a new record lane
-> press the record butten in the lane
-> then I press the main-record-button
-> it´s starts to record but without soundtrack

It´s like the mic isn´t connected but as I said:
Other programms are able to record with the same setting.

Please help :)

Ladi

sweetbutt 2013-02-14 12:46

You didn't mention a very critical step:

-> open a new record lane
-> SET THE MIC INPUT** (this one)
-> press the record butten in the lane
-> then I press the main-record-button
-> it´s starts to record but without soundtrack

Are you using the correct input?
Do the level meters move when you sing?

n0ahg 2013-02-14 12:48

If you are you using Windows do you have the correct ASIO driver selected?

Ladislav 2013-02-14 13:39

i haven´t the oppurtunity to choose a mic there!
it´s very weird.... but as I said: recording in Audacity f. ex. works!

Ladislav 2013-02-14 13:41

Yeah I use the Denon MC 6000 as soundcard and the mic and speakers are connected to the Denon.
Speakers are working normally... and in audacity i am able to record with this setup

Ladislav 2013-02-14 13:47

and the level meter isn´t moving btw...

Smedberg 2013-02-14 13:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ladislav (Post 1237694)
Yeah I use the Denon MC 6000 as soundcard and the mic and speakers are connected to the Denon.
Speakers are working normally... and in audacity i am able to record with this setup

Have you set that as your chosen sound card in Reason preferences?

reasoner498 2013-02-14 13:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ladislav (Post 1237692)
i haven´t the oppurtunity to choose a mic there!
it´s very weird.... but as I said: recording in Audacity f. ex. works!

On Windows, Reason requires an ASIO driver to record audio, even though it will play audio tracks just fine with the DX driver.

Audacity can record with just the DX driver, or an ASIO driver.

So if you're using Windows, see if your interface has an ASIO driver, or try ASIO4ALL.

Ladislav 2013-02-14 13:59

Ok I will try! THX

Ladislav 2013-02-14 14:02

Yes I have. I produce normally about the Denon with Reason.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:50.