Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Has someone posted something about Relaunch? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=176340)

deluded 2013-02-17 17:06

Has someone posted something about Relaunch?
 
Has anyone seen any articles / mentions about Relaunch recently?

Only asking since I've had a minor surge in people buying a license over the last few weeks - so wondered if it had been mentioned somewhere.

Last time I had a surge it was because James Bernard mentioned it in a tweet!

Anyway, big thanks to all that have bought a license for it!


For those who don't know, it provides MIDI sync out from Reason - see http://www.deluded.co.uk/relaunch/

MrPaully 2013-02-17 17:27

Not as far as I know. But thanks for bringing it to my attention.... Could be interested in this!

3rdFloorSound 2013-02-17 17:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by deluded (Post 1239609)
Has anyone seen any articles / mentions about Relaunch recently?

Only asking since I've had a minor surge in people buying a license over the last few weeks - so wondered if it had been mentioned somewhere.

I had the same thing happen 2 weeks ago with my Theory refills - no clue what happened but I sure am thankful for it. Figured I better not look too deeply and just allow it to happen :D

vanKloot 2013-02-17 18:00

Hmmm interesting, I've seen several of the MIDI Out workarounds that have been discussed in the forum, but they all seemed to suffer from catastrophic problems. How is Relaunch different? And am I right that it is strictly MIDI clock out, and not note or any other data?

deluded 2013-02-17 18:22

It is MIDI sync out, with the ability to play a midi file if you want (so you can export a track as MIDI, then Relaunch can play that back in sync).

Like all 'workarounds' Relaunch isn't perfect. It takes a fraction of a second to get sync when you start playing, and you have to manually calibrate the latency on it when you first set up.

To my knowledge, there is no sensible way to export note data out, other than using a rack extension but the props wont allow that (I've already asked).

Best bet is to download Relaunch for free and use the 2 min demo to see if it works for you.

vanKloot 2013-02-17 19:38

Cool... I don't have an immediate need for MIDI clock but maybe at some point I will.

If this could be used somehow to slave Figure on an iPad to Reason... I'd be VERY happy! Anyone know if that's possible?

deluded 2013-02-17 19:46

I don't think Figure has any sort of MIDI input.

Other ipad synths should work OK though, you need rtpMIDI driver for Windows, think it just works on the Mac.

Carlitos 2013-02-18 01:14

Has anyone tried Relaunch with Reason, and how bad is the latency?

djresonator 2013-02-18 07:56

I'm still experiencing the same problems when synced to my x0xb0x. When I stop Reason's sequencer and reset it back to the beginning, the x0xb0x's sequencer doesn't return to the first step like it should. Any help would be appreciated.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:22.