Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Automatize knobs on a patch (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=176363)

sweetbutt 2013-02-17 23:19

Automatize knobs on a patch
 
I've recently bumped into some Refill patches where the delay was automatized
I could see the steps number changing and going back and forth. on it's own even before playing a note

so I was wondering how I can achieve that.
if it's possible to record an automation of a given knob/slider in a way that when I reopen the patch its already moving.
yep..not on the sequencer, on the Combi itself.
I don't even know how to name it so it was kind of hard to look in the manual :D

thanks!

electricfusion 2013-02-17 23:29

Sounds like the delay is modulated by a LFO w/ CV.
Hit tab (rack) and check to what the thin yellow cable of the delay is connected to.
Normally to a synth LFO CV out.

sweetbutt 2013-02-17 23:45

thanks for the input!
I'll give it a try
do you have any other idea on how to create movement into a patch? ..apart from goin back and forth with the LFO

electricfusion 2013-02-18 12:37

You can use every device which sports a CV out as a modulation source.
Another simple one would be the Matrix Sequencer.
For more advanced purposes you can use Thor.

sweetbutt 2013-02-18 13:50

thanks! :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:49.