Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Seeking a Reason 6.5 Master in New York City (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=176441)

Polarisphere 2013-02-19 04:45

Seeking a Reason 6.5 Master in New York City

I'm a producer/recording artist in search of a proficient Reason 6.5 engineer/producer/composer who's interested and willing in taking me under his/her wing as their Assistant/Protege/Pupil.

I sincerely want to learn and better my craft but there's only so much progress I can achieve on my own. I need somebody to collaborate with for a mutually beneficial objective so we can cover more ground as an combined effort.

With all due respect and sincerity,

Polarisphere

ryszard 2013-02-19 15:10

I believe that is the most respectful request for assistance I have ever seen on these forums. Good on ya. Know that there is a wealth of tutorials available. Look to the top of the General forum for a 'sticky' post containing a list of such. Looking on Youtube for specific techniques is also useful.

If you are in this as a profit-making endeavor and have the budget I suggest you check out the Reason Online Course at Manchester MIDI School. They have a ten-week video-based course that will take you through the basics (and not-so-basics) and blow you away. A new class starts each month and runs about $450 depending on the exchange rate.

HERE is a direct link to the information page.

HTH,

Richard
Atlanta, GA

djfm1983 2013-02-20 01:51

In the mean time you can buy some great videos from audioschoolonline.com or puremix.net they have some of the best videos I have come across. Also some great books to pick up, "The Art of Mixing" by David Gibson and "The Mixing Engineers Handbook" by Bobby Owsinski are some of the best books I've ever read about mixing.