Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Recording full band in Reason (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=176558)

sqkblue 2013-02-20 22:42

Recording full band in Reason
 
Does anyone out there have any experience recording full rock bands (bands with drums, guitar, bass, vocals and whose members are performing simultaneously during recording) in Reason? I'd love to hear about it.
Since most audio interfaces only support two ins and outs, I'm wondering about the logistics of such an operation. you guys hook any hardware mixers into Reason? If so, what particular models?

lblecker 2013-02-20 23:18

Tascam US 1800 Audio Interface
 
Hey man, As a drummer using reason to record my drums, I found I needed an interface with more inputs, and the best one I could find is the Tascam US 1800.. it has 8 xlr inputs and 2, 1/4" inputs
Definitely check it out.. It might be exactly what you're looking for :)
http://www.guitarcenter.com/TASCAM-U...kpid=106506520

sqkblue 2013-02-20 23:18

Thanks man!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:29.