Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Returning to Reason... (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=176722)

jb61264 2013-02-23 19:07

Returning to Reason...
 
Hi,

I have been out of the game for a while and recently just updated my Reason to 6.5.3...I used it rewired into Ableton Live in the past and also updated my version of Live to 8. I open Live first and then open Reason, however Reason is not opening in Rewire mode and I cannot see any instrument I create in Reason available in the MIDI TO selection in Live.

Has rewire support between Live and Reason gone away????

dioxide 2013-02-23 19:14

Are you running both as 32 or 64bit? Needs to be the same mode.

reasoner498 2013-02-23 19:36

The instructions are in the Reason installer readme file.

jb61264 2013-02-23 20:48

I am running on a new 64 bit machine i bought but I thought I was only running the 32 bit versions of Live and Reason

BonezMcCoy 2013-02-23 21:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by jb61264 (Post 1243515)
I am running on a new 64 bit machine i bought but I thought I was only running the 32 bit versions of Live and Reason

Live 8 is still 32bit, so Reason must be run on 32bit mode as well if you'd like to use ReWire.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:42.