Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   VST Version of Reason! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=177077)

Michael1985 2013-03-02 12:15

VST Version of Reason!
 
Rewire sucks, you must save twice and open twice. And you must switch windows. A VST Version of Reason would be nice, where the settings are saved with the project and the window is not as big as the whole rewire slave program. And you can have many Reason instances.

The VST Version do not have a Sequencer and no Mixer! You can load the VST Version as VSTi (Instrument) or VST (Effect).

VillaNDubstep 2013-03-02 13:19

Rewire works really well for me, it is a million times less hassle than trying to set up the maschine Vst.
If maschine had rewire then it would be easier to rewire!
Rewire may not be perfect but you should be grateful for it's existence and thank propellerhead because even without rewire you wouldn't get a Reason Vst

PsyTale 2013-03-02 14:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael1985 (Post 1247964)
Rewire sucks, you must save twice and open twice. And you must switch windows. A VST Version of Reason would be nice, where the settings are saved with the project and the window is not as big as the whole rewire slave program. And you can have many Reason instances.

The VST Version do not have a Sequencer and no Mixer! You can load the VST Version as VSTi (Instrument) or VST (Effect).

Come on search the forums, this discussion has been there for over a million times by now.

To put it simply, forget about it. We have RE's now, screw that stupid old vst technology! time for a new master of plugs, RE!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:20.