Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Mixer organisation (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=177307)

scifunk 2013-03-06 12:09

Mixer organisation
 
If ther isn't a work around already, I find it a pain that you can't I organise my mixer channels as I want. Reason won't let me 'break up' a device, for instance, I can't insert kong output 5 between redrum outputs 5 and 6. When layering drums it's much more helpful to have the sounds next to each other rather than scattered about the mixer.

vivadangermouse 2013-03-06 13:00

grab the coloured tabs at the bottom of the mixer strip, you can move and organise your channels next to whatever you want.

selig 2013-03-06 16:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by scifunk (Post 1250837)
If ther isn't a work around already, I find it a pain that you can't I organise my mixer channels as I want. Reason won't let me 'break up' a device, for instance, I can't insert kong output 5 between redrum outputs 5 and 6. When layering drums it's much more helpful to have the sounds next to each other rather than scattered about the mixer.

Turn off "Auto-Group Devices and Tracks" in the Options menu (command G mac). :-)

scifunk 2013-03-06 21:28

Thought there'd be a way of doing it. Cheers Fellas


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:12.