Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   F*cking faster Sample Browser!!! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=177515)

devilfish 2013-03-09 18:20

F*cking faster Sample Browser!!!
 
damn it!
it is totally annoying when browsing my Perscussion One-Sot folder (SORRY !!!)

However, it is not my fault.

~500 MB in ~3.500 files

where is the problem, to show me "promptly" the browser window (*.wav file list) ???

it takes over 52,8 Seconds to onpen that f***ing window!
if you want to set up a new ReDrum you need "~10min" to load 10 sounds :(

and this on a Samsung 830 256GB SSD with ~500MB Read/Write Speed on SATA3


I feel really ripped!

Exowildebeest 2013-03-09 18:24

Disable any active virus scanners/exlude your library from scanning, and split your folder into a few smaller folders.

That's all the advice I can give, sadly.

Welcome to browser hell. It's cozy in here.

Mate 2013-03-09 18:33

Make a ReFill from your samples & it'll load fast as hell!

devilfish 2013-03-09 18:33

than you have to relocate all the already done patches :(
combinators, redrums, kongs,.. Songs..

not a good idea ..
and the Programm bulid in "automatically search function", searches for eternity :D


the browser sucks.
there's something wrong.
for me this is a fault.
no improvement, but an error.

devilfish 2013-03-09 18:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mate (Post 1253345)
Make a ReFill from your samples & it'll load fast as hell!

MATE :)


can i put my whole SamplingCD Folder in it ? ~60GB ??

is that possible ?

Mate 2013-03-09 18:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by devilfish (Post 1253347)
MATE :)


can i put my whole SamplingCD Folder in it ? ~60GB ??

is that possible ?

I don't remember, but I think you can make ReFills up to 2GB only!

Can be wrong though!

devilfish 2013-03-09 18:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mate (Post 1253348)
I don't remember, but I think you can make ReFills up to 2GB only!

Can be wrong though!


okay. but it's still good.
because directories are usually not large. only have many files. and I do not need anything. ;)

you've saved me the evening. I'll try it out directly. thank you! :)

Mate 2013-03-09 18:42

No probs! :)

devilfish 2013-03-09 18:51

ohh Mate :(
it´s not working..
the packer Shows:

No name or RefIll
Please specify a name for the ReFill in the Input data and then try again

--
and what I do, there is this message :(

Mate 2013-03-09 18:56

See the ReFill Packer documentation! :) And make sure you're using last version of ReFill Packer!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:33.