Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Please stop zone root note resetting while swapping samples (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=177530)

Lovechild 2013-03-09 23:42

Please stop zone root note resetting while swapping samples
 
If I load sound effects I need to trigger into an NNXT and set all the zone parameters, then I want to change some or all of those zones. I can't audition the changes while the track is playing because the zone resets the root note to C3, making any new sound I audition in that zone play at the wrong pitch. Can you change it so a new sound dropped into a zone retains the root note previously set please.

I can't use kong for these effects because kongs NN nano doesnt have ADSRs

nhsh 2013-03-10 02:57

Yeah it can get fiddly remapping SFX/incidental/foley type samples. If it helps, I usually turn PITCH > K. TRACK all the way down, so I can forget about root keys.

Or, just get all the samples in the right order from top to bottom. Then select them all, right-click and choose Automap Zones Chromatically.

normen 2013-03-10 03:07

Wow, never experienced this case but I agree it sucks ;)

plaamook 2013-03-10 20:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by nhsh (Post 1253610)
Yeah it can get fiddly remapping SFX/incidental/foley type samples. If it helps, I usually turn PITCH > K. TRACK all the way down, so I can forget about root keys.

Or, just get all the samples in the right order from top to bottom. Then select them all, right-click and choose Automap Zones Chromatically.

what he said.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:59.