Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   EXTERNAL RACK FOR VSTs (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=178270)

shawnowen 2013-03-15 16:14

EXTERNAL RACK FOR VSTs
 
Reason should make an external rack that host vsts, effects could be bussed out to audio channels and vst instuments could be use via the new midi out feature. This should be in an update or sold separately for users who find it necessary.

shawnowen 2013-03-15 16:38

This would be great for the people who want vsts and it wont effect the people who do not. Reson should sell this rack separately, it would be profitable for the company and convenient for the users.

dioxide 2013-03-15 17:03

Already exists but not by PH. Use Jack or similar to route audio.
http://www.xlutop.com/html/chainer.html

Mate 2013-03-15 17:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by dioxide (Post 1262495)
Already exists but not by PH. Use Jack or similar to route audio.
http://www.xlutop.com/html/chainer.html

:)

https://www.propellerheads.se/static...-midi-full.jpg

:)

ccooper8167 2013-03-15 17:58

This would be a good idea, they could use the ReWire protocol streamlined and route the audio back to Reason.

shawnowen 2013-03-16 00:06

yea that would be perfect for people who want vsts. reason has the best sequencer so it would be nice if we could use it to do everything. Even if Reason could record in midi from another daw while in slave mode via the new midi out feature that would be great, but that would solve half the problem people would want to use fx as well.

normen 2013-03-16 00:12

If you run any of the high-quality NI multisample instruments at high quality you need a whole PC for one instrument anyway, so just put another PC next to your Reason PC ;)

shawnowen 2013-03-16 00:18

No I use NI I rewire Reason and Ableton Live and it works fine. I want sequence every thing in Reason because I use regroove alot, and when I use a daw to sequnce the vsts they do not have the same grooves

shawnowen 2013-03-23 16:43

PH SHOULD MAKE AND EXTERNAL SOFTWARE THAT HOST VST'S.

.VSTFX'S WOULD BE BUSSED OUT TO REASON REASONS MIXER, ON INDIVIDUAL CHANNELS.FROM THE HOST'S CHANNEL STRIP THAT HOST MULTIPLE VST'S PER CHANNEL.

.VSTI'S COULD BE ROUTED IN AND SEQUENCED THROUGH THE MIDI OUT FEATURE IMPLEMENTED IN REASON 7

THE SAME TECHNOLOGY USED IN REWIRE COULD BE USED TO DEVELOP THIS PROGRAM.

IT WOULD BE PROFITABLE FOR THE COMPANY IF SOLD FOR A COMFORTABLE PRICE. THIS WOULD TAKE NOTHING AWAY FROM (RE) BECASUE THEY WILL BE USED DIFFERENTLY.

OR MAKE REASON A REWIRE MASTER. I USE REWIRE WITH ABLETON TO USE VST'S THAT I DESIRE, BUT I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO SEQUENCE MY ENTIRE SONG IN REASON EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE REGROOVE MIXER. I use regroove for a more human feel reason mastered it, and I cannot get that with other daws.

vanKloot 2013-03-24 00:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mate (Post 1262498)

Tsk tsk did someone just violate their NDA? ;)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:46.