Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Command line options for internet auth in Reason 6.5 (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=178897)

dmorten 2013-03-23 13:36

Command line options for internet auth in Reason 6.5
 
Hey all,

I tend to use Internet authentication rather than my USB dongle for Reason (saving USB ports on the laptop, always connected anyway). And it struck me - is it possible to use command line arguments like "reason.exe -internet authentication -user -password" on the shortcut in Windows? That would save the hassle of typing, clicking and so on, and get to the creative process without forgetting the groove in my head :-)

Just wondering if someone knows if this is possible.. if not, this should be a feature request I guess..

Thanks for any input!

reasoner498 2013-03-23 15:41

Search the forum and you can find example login scripts.

dmorten 2013-03-24 08:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by reasoner498 (Post 1270149)
Search the forum and you can find example login scripts.

Yeah, I did just that, but didn't find anything. Looked through the manual, the forum and tried google numerous times. Maybe I'm using the wrong search terms - would you care to point me in the right direction?

EricBom 2013-03-24 09:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by reasoner498 (Post 1270149)
Search the forum and you can find example login scripts.

As far as I know that was only for Mac users.
Don't know about Windows. But could be.

madmacman 2013-03-24 10:01

Mac: https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...t=login+script

PC: https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...t=login+script

dmorten 2013-03-25 11:48

Great, thanks! I wonder why that didn't show up in my searches.
I guess thats the best alternative method. I wish they would support it natively though.

Thanks again!

reasoner498 2013-03-25 12:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmorten (Post 1271752)
Great, thanks! I wonder why that didn't show up in my searches.
I guess thats the best alternative method. I wish they would support it natively though.

Thanks again!

They probably never will as Reason 7 does away with requiring the dongle and adds local Code Meter authorization.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:02.