Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Get groove from audio clips... (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=178899)

onemidi 2013-03-23 14:16

Get groove from audio clips...
 
Since we can now quantize audio I think the groove of the audio track is possible to be extracted now... maybe ... I don't know. lol!!! It would be nice to have that feature tho.

Mate 2013-03-23 14:26

I know that you can get the groove from the Rex files, so you just have to convert your audio track into Rex file & get your groove:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=ca0YCbMtoM0

Cheers!

onemidi 2013-04-02 06:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mate (Post 1270083)
I know that you can get the groove from the Rex files, so you just have to convert your audio track into Rex file & get your groove:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=ca0YCbMtoM0

Cheers!

You can only have a certain amount if slices in a rex player. Im thinking more along the line of whole vocal lead tracks. Imaging right clicking on your lead vocal track and getting the groove from it and then applying that groove to all your vocal backups.... We will basically have Vocalign in Reason with just a few clicks instead of the long process the actual Vocalign have to go through.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:37.