Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Quantization / Snapping grid (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=179517)

JordProd 2013-03-30 20:11

Quantization / Snapping grid
 
Reason has 2 grids control :

One that controls the quantize grid - and can be found at the F8 window
The second can be found in the sequencer window, and this one controls the Snap grid for editing

It would be great if instead of 2 grids, one for quantize and one for Snap, we can have just one that will control both.

DatAsian 2013-03-30 20:31

This!

I've had it happen too often that I got my beat laid down all wrong because I thought I had set both of the controls to the same.

Guess one gets used to it, but it doesn't really help your workflow.

jlgrimes 2013-03-30 21:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by JordProd (Post 1276735)
Reason has 2 grids control :

One that controls the quantize grid - and can be found at the F8 window
The second can be found in the sequencer window, and this one controls the Snap grid for editing

It would be great if instead of 2 grids, one for quantize and one for Snap, we can have just one that will control both.

I would be happy if they gave us a way to get to both of these parameters without having to use a mouse.

That would speed up the workflow.

Abletons way of choosing your grid is great (Ctrl 1, Ctrl 2)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:58.