Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Do you sync Reason to any hardware? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=179748)

MrPaully 2013-04-02 17:24

Do you sync Reason to any hardware?
 
I tried today but just couldn't get it going. Am I missing something?

Set my drum machine to send MIDI clock.
Went to preferences > Advanced and set my MIDI interface (MOTU Fastlane) and port.
Hit Play on my drum machine, nothing.

By the way, the MIDI activity light is flashing, indicating it is indeed receiving MIDI.


Hmm!!!

nhsh 2013-04-02 17:42

You have one more thing to do:

Option menu > Sync > MIDI Clock.

MrPaully 2013-04-02 17:45

YOU ARE THE MAN!! (or indeed, woman). Thank you so much. It has been driving me nuts.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:13.