Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   recording audio, metronome volume going up (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=180319)

antonemery 2013-04-10 17:53

recording audio, metronome volume going up
 
Hi Folks,

First time posting here. I am running Reason 7.5, on OS X Lion, using a Presonus Firestudio Mobile as my interface. It is all working great, except I had a weird problem with the metronome volume while recording audio this morning. Thought I would see if anyone else had this issue.

So I am recording a regular audio track, monitoring through the Presonus' virtual mixer software, not through Reason. I get the signal to a good volume in my headphones, then adjust the click level button to where I want it. I hit record and start playing, but after a few seconds the click level button jumps all the way to the max setting. I rewound, hit record again, and sat there watching the click level button, and sure enough, it jumped up to the max setting after a few seconds.

Not sure what to think of this. Anyone have any thoughts?


thanks


Anton Emery

StormCanada 2013-04-10 19:54

do a reset on your keyboard...it may have dirty pots and sending some random data.

try that first and let us know

antonemery 2013-04-10 20:20

Thanks. What exactly do you mean by a reset? Do you mean midi keyboard or actual computer keyboard?


thanks


Anton

StormCanada 2013-04-10 22:42

your midi controller...do you have a midi controller hooked up?

antonemery 2013-04-11 01:04

Yea, just an M Audio Keystation 49. It is plugged into the USB port. It does not have any controllers on it besides the keys and mod wheel, so i am not sure that it could be causing the metronome level to go up.

StormCanada 2013-04-11 07:36

well if you're not sure then you better try nothing at all.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:26.