Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Allow Kong Kits to be loaded without the out put settings! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=180854)

JoshuaPhilgarlic 2013-04-18 23:51

Allow Kong Kits to be loaded without the out put settings!
 
I've made a template where all Kong pads and single outputs are routed to individual mixer channels. Unfortunately the output settings change whenever I load a kit or a pad. So please allow to load them without overwriting the settings of my template!

selig 2013-04-19 00:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoshuaPhilgarlic (Post 1291336)
I've made template where all Kong pads and single outputs are routed to individual mixer channels. Unfortunately the output settings change whenever I load a kit or a pad. So please allow to load them without overwriting the settings of my template!

+1
This is also on my list of Kong suggestions, making the mixer settings separate from the patches for just such an occasion (at least as an option). :-)

JoshuaPhilgarlic 2013-04-19 00:16

Yep, it might be a checkbox in the browser or a preferences setting - whatever!

rogerlevy 2013-04-19 03:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoshuaPhilgarlic (Post 1291336)
I've made a template where all Kong pads and single outputs are routed to individual mixer channels. Unfortunately the output settings change whenever I load a kit or a pad. So please allow to load them without overwriting the settings of my template!

Yes. Definitely comes across as a bug.

scifunk 2013-04-19 09:37

Yes this is so annoying when carolling through sounds

MarcSwing 2013-04-19 12:58

AMEN! ++++++1111!! over here!! PH FIX THIS NOOOOW!

DonaldM75 2013-04-19 15:01

+++11111 Totally agree. I get an audio processing path set up, and then I want to audition different pads through it to see what I like best, but with every new pad I have to re-route the audio output. VERY annoying. Makes me not want to use Kong at all.

I also don't like the stereo only options when you try to route an output. Then you have to pan L/R, and all that changes with a new sound loaded in...etc etc. Not good. But Kong isn't the only VI that does it this way. Much prefer having the mono individual output options.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:49.