Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Does Reason 7 have Fullscreen option for Detached Racks? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=180864)

EchoBuzz 2013-04-19 03:25

Does Reason 7 have Fullscreen option for Detached Racks?
 
Hey all,

I just heard that reason 7 is in beta testing; I'm not Reason user, i have Reason 6 demo, so i Rewire it with Logic sometimes just to play around.

I use MacBook all the time, and when application is in full screen mode i can "gesture swipe" between full screens...

Does anyone know if you can put individual detached racks (sequencer, hardware, console) into full screen mode, so you can "gesture swipe" through them?

Regards

SteveDiverse 2013-04-19 03:38

anyone who knows, can't answer. there's a little thing called an NDA.

KarmaShaman 2013-04-19 03:38

I believe the beat testers are bound by a confidentiality agreement

Kaimata 2013-04-19 04:14

What do you mean 'gesture swipe between screens'- this coming from a PC user with Dual Montors- one of them a touch screen

EchoBuzz 2013-04-19 04:17

Fair enough,

Thanks for the quick reply SteveDiverse and KarmaShaman

Regards

EchoBuzz 2013-04-19 04:27

In OS X, if you put an application into full screen, it will create a separate screen, similar to another Desktop, then, you can switch between the screens, either Command+Tab (like Alt+Tab in Windows), or you put 4 fingers on the pad and swipe to the left/right, and that will switch between the desktops; you can chain full-screens like that on just one monitor and quickly swipe through them.

KarmaShaman 2013-04-19 04:39

OP, in 11 days you can download the R7 demo !

EchoBuzz 2013-04-19 04:42

Sweet,

Thanks for the info KarmaShaman!

vanKloot 2013-04-19 20:49

Not sure if this is what you mean but I already detach all 3 windows and put each on its own screen. In OSX apps can't "share" desktops which is quite annoying to me.

analogcabin 2013-05-18 23:15

No, there is no fullscreen mode in Reason 7.01. First thing I wanted to try too.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:23.