Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Muting, unmuting (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=181105)

Imunybvtcr 2013-04-22 10:48

Muting, unmuting-- indicator Mute buttons
 
You mute an instrument in the Rack view. When you open the Sequencer or Mixer window you go crazy: Why is there no sound? You mute a track in the Sequencer view and go to the Mixer. One of those tracks is silent, but none of the Mute buttons is lit. This is a bug, a miss, a programming error. This is a source of frustration, this is evidence that something has not been thought through properly. There is no logic in disregarding our need for control, especially in the creative process.
Please fix this on Reason 7.

//Mike

Tokeijikaku 2013-04-22 11:19

Mute in the rack or mixer silences audio, mute in the sequencer disables MIDI.

admin 2013-04-22 11:59

As Tokeijikaku points out - they are different things and can't be coupled. There is no 1-to-1 connection between a sequencer track and a mixer channel.

/Tage

nickmorgan19457 2013-04-22 15:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by Imunybvtcr (Post 1293687)
This is a bug, a miss, a programming error. This is a source of frustration, this is evidence that something has not been thought through properly. There is no logic in disregarding our need for control, especially in the creative process.

Muting on the mixer silences the audio. Muting on the sequencer stops the audio from being rendered by the sound engine, thereby saving CPU power. Don't post complaints in an annoying way simply because you can't figure out why something works a certain way.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:44.