Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How to sync Kontakt to Reason 7 without Rewire Tutorial. (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=181748)

sinnerfire 2013-04-30 18:41

How to sync Kontakt to Reason 7 without Rewire Tutorial.
 
Just in case you missed it over on the "User Forum"

Second part is coming soon!!


My New video....How to sync Kontakt to Reason 7 without Rewire.



Enjoy.

charlycharlzz 2013-04-30 18:55

I got the free versions so nothing to interconnect reason 7 with really ,

I got sample tank 2 xl and I haent used it yet because I work only in reason so if this work with samplestank I will try out :)

thanks for showing a new thing that I would not have guess alone ;)

sinnerfire 2013-04-30 19:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by charlycharlzz (Post 1301616)
I got the free versions so nothing to interconnect reason 7 with really ,

I got sample tank 2 xl and I haent used it yet because I work only in reason so if this work with samplestank I will try out :)

thanks for showing a new thing that I would not have guess alone ;)

Your welcome Charly and thanks for your kind comment :)

kitekrazy 2013-05-01 02:22

Hopefully I'm wrong, but this won't work with ASIO audio interfaces. Two apps can't share ASIO drivers.

QVprod 2013-05-01 03:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by kitekrazy (Post 1302506)
Hopefully I'm wrong, but this won't work with ASIO audio interfaces. Two apps can't share ASIO drivers.

asio4all might work for windows maybe. but Ideally you want the audio to output to a Reason input anyway which would avoid the two programs using the same interface outputs problem.

luiscalcada 2013-05-01 10:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by kitekrazy (Post 1302506)
Hopefully I'm wrong, but this won't work with ASIO audio interfaces. Two apps can't share ASIO drivers.

With ASIO4ALL works perfectly. I'm doing just this, Reason using asio4all, and Machine using Balance Asio. Both play with low latency sub 5ms.

ChrisKoebke 2013-05-01 12:15

How do I then record what gets played inside Kontakt? Any tutorial for that?

dazz123 2013-05-01 16:37

asio works perfect. using it with absynth 5 ,sound card m audio delta 2496

sinnerfire 2013-05-02 03:35

Check out this video by Mattias.



Its a bit old (I run Mac osx Lion 10.8.3) but the concept is the same for recording VST's in to Reason.

When i use soundflower to record audio, the resulting audio is still very low in volume but Mattius, in his video seems to be doing it with no probs?

Ill keep trying? i dont want to use my external audio interface lol :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:41.