Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   I can't run Reason without internet connection (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=181933)

RaPL 2013-05-01 18:23

I can't run Reason without internet connection
 
Hi guys,

I have Reason 6.5 BOX with ignition key and just purchased Reason 7 upgrade.

6.5 uninstalled, 7 installed, first run and problems.

Register and authorize - don't work.
Run with Internet verification - internet connection needed and each time you must log in - what if i don't have or even don't want to have an internet connection?
Run in demo mode - what for? it's not what i've paid for

This is unbelievable.

I'd like to run Reason by doubleclick. Is it possible? What to do? And my ignition key is now useless?

EDIT
Authorize Computer finally worked! Uff... i'm saved :)

Tobb 2013-05-01 18:34

Have you tried to authorize your computer (not the key)?

RaPL 2013-05-01 18:37

yes and it finally worked. thanks :)

Tobb 2013-05-01 18:41

No problem... m8 :)

ohad14151 2013-05-01 23:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tobb (Post 1303513)
Have you tried to authorize your computer (not the key)?

Hi,

Please, can you explain what to do?

I have the same problem and I tried everything but still no success....

Help me!

ohad14151 2013-05-02 10:46

Nevermind,

I've just updated my IE9 to IE10 and now everything is perfect! it's working!

Tobb 2013-05-02 13:29

Sweet , it seems that IE 9 was the trouble for a lot of ppl to get auth to work.
The strange thing is that i got IE 10 and i dont even use IE at all ??? Seems that ppl doesnt use windows update in auto update mode.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:20.