Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Quantize Audio with User Grooves ? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=181999)

steviep 2013-05-02 06:59

Quantize Audio with User Grooves ?
 
Is quantizing audio *with user grooves* possible ?

In working with Reason's 7 new audio feature I find it easy enough to add/delete markers in the audio and to drag events around. And I can also quantize the audio according to the various settings in the Quantize menu (e.g. 1/32, 1/16, etc). However, I cannot seem to find a way to apply a user defined groove to an audio event using quantize or the Regroove function. In the former case when I look at the quantize window I don't see my user groove listed as possibility even though I've previously defined one. In the latter case there is no regroove channel possible for audio clips.

I realize that I can bounce the sliced audio to a Rex file and get that into a track where I can then apply a user defined groove to it
but that seems to be more work than it should be (at least in my opinion).

Thanks

mac0123 2013-05-02 14:08

Sometimes,a small amount of effort will reap the greatest rewards!

cyclic604b33 2013-05-03 04:52

please groove
 
EVEN THOUGH THE OBVIOUS EXPORT TO REX FILE THING WOULD BE A WORK AROUND I REALLY WOULD LIKE THE SAME FLEX AS IN GROOVING MIDI

the slices are there so it seems like we should be able to use a pull down menu to assign a groove


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:00.