Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Is this a bug in reason 6.5? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=182002)

hunterlloyd 2013-05-02 08:11

Is this a bug in reason 6.5?
 
Hi
The octo rex in Reason 6.5 is triggering its own loops when exported and imported into Cubase 6.5.4?
Can someone let me know how to fix the bug?
Cheers
V

Benedict 2013-05-02 12:11

Hi

I don't think this is a bug. Pattern devices in Reason are set to Run when Play is pressed. Exporting is pressing play or there's be nothing to export.

Look on the Rex Player and turn the Run (or any other pattern) to off.

You can the Automate Patterns in the sequencer or Write the patterns to Notes in the sequencer which gives you greater control.

Thsi should see you sorted.

:)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:35.