Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reason batch exporter (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=182065)

surrender 2013-05-02 20:21

Reason batch exporter
 
1 Attachment(s)
In lack of a batch export function in Reason, we created a tool to export reason songs & loops with a few clicks. it could also be used as song browser for Audio and Reason Files.

VConvert 1.0 is a batch exporter for Propellerheads Reason 5.0-7.0 that turns reason and rns files into wav files. Lots of various options too! Intelligent naming and detection from Reason Song Tempo!

Features
Works with Windows XP or higher
Export Reason Songs to WAV
Export Song or Loop
Detect BPM and Tag WAV
Detect missing Sounds
Instant Open Songs
Pay-if-you-like-it-ware!
The unregistered Version is fully functional!
We spent a lot of time in developing this Software.
if you like VConvert! please support us, and donate.

Video
http://youtu.be/t2d7nJHUlCM

download here
http://www.vaudiosolutions.com

feedback is always welcome
have fun

lemec 2013-05-02 20:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by surrender (Post 1305041)
In lack of a batch export function in Reason, we created a tool to export reason songs & loops with a few clicks. it could also be used as song browser for Audio and Reason Files.

VConvert 1.0 is a batch exporter for Propellerheads Reason 5.0-7.0 that turns reason and rns files into wav files. Lots of various options too! Intelligent naming and detection from Reason Song Tempo!

Features
Export Reason Songs to WAV
Export Song or Loop
Detect BPM and Tag WAV
Detect missing Sounds
Instant Open Songs
Pay-if-you-like-it-ware!
The unregistered Version is fully functional!
We spent a lot of time in developing this Software.
if you like VConvert! please support us, and donate.

Video
http://youtu.be/t2d7nJHUlCM

download here
http://www.vaudiosolutions.com

feedback is always welcome
have fun

Is it Mac Compatible? :-)

lemec 2013-05-02 20:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by karinzio (Post 1305057)
Is it Mac Compatible? you told rns files but actually Reason save in .reason format.

Seem imteresting. I still used some kind of software by a czech developer.

3rdFloorSound 2013-05-02 20:46

Awesome :D Worth cross-posting over in the user forum since a lot of people over there won't see this.

lemec 2013-05-02 20:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3rdFloorSound (Post 1305069)
Awesome :D Worth cross-posting over in the user forum since a lot of people over there won't see this.

Can t use it. I'm on Mac. I d pay for this.
Me sad :-(

surrender 2013-05-02 21:46

Actually it just work with windows.

lemec 2013-05-02 21:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by surrender (Post 1305134)
Actually it just work with windows.

is it hard to make a osx version? You maybe have to rewrite code from 0 ?

surrender 2013-05-02 22:04

the logic does exist, but we do not have a up to date mac to develop this.
it could be done for mac, but this would take some time.
you could install windows 7 on your mac :-)

NitoProd 2013-09-08 22:48

This is awesome!

Now for future releases I would suggest:

Don't let the software bounce the file before all of the samples are loaded. This poses a huge problem when you're trying to bounce bigger projects with lots of samples.
I noticed this with my orchestra projects, but projects like trance, that mostly use synths this was not an issue.

When is the next release due?

It's an awesome piece of program, it's just a diamond in the rough :)

vanKloot 2013-09-09 00:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by lemec (Post 1305077)
Can t use it. I'm on Mac. I d pay for this.
Me sad :-(

Get Parallels Desktop and run Windows on your Mac when needed. Can find Parallels for $50 regularly in various bundles at places like www.macupdate.com and others every year.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:51.