Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Cut function in editor in NNXT and NN19!! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=182255)

d40ym2 2013-05-04 22:21

Cut function in editor in NNXT and NN19!!
 
If this already exists someone please please please tell me...

Why is it when you want to edit the sample, you have to highlight the bit you want to keep? If I want to slice a tiny bit off a sample, I have to highlight the entire bit I WANT TO KEEP!!???

Never seen this before and don't want to!

JustinCorza 2013-05-04 22:23

Why not use the Sample Start knob instead?

dub08 2013-05-04 23:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by d40ym2 (Post 1307158)
If this already exists someone please please please tell me...

Why is it when you want to edit the sample, you have to highlight the bit you want to keep? If I want to slice a tiny bit off a sample, I have to highlight the entire bit I WANT TO KEEP!!???

Never seen this before and don't want to!

It's called crop. You are just selecting the piece you want to keep and, crop out (delete) the rest. Just like photo-editing programs.

phasys 2013-05-05 00:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by dub08 (Post 1307176)
It's called crop. You are just selecting the piece you want to keep and, crop out (delete) the rest. Just like photo-editing programs.

Humbug. My amiga had a sample editor with cut and paste. My W30 had that too. It is one of the most basic features of any sampler. I am quite surprised that Reason 7 didn't include it in the update.

On the other hand, you could use an audiotrack instead, but why? Stuff like this should be simple.

d40ym2 2013-05-05 16:18

I get that it is crop, but not the most effective way of editing audio


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:21.