Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reason 7 Upgrade + Balance ASIO not working (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=182919)

dynamik 2013-05-13 17:51

Reason 7 Upgrade + Balance ASIO not working
 
Hi.


Since upgrading from Reason 6.5 to 7, my Balance ASIO has stopped working.

The 'Balance ASIO' option in Reason 7 produces a red 'X'.
The ASIO control panel is nowhere to be found.

I've tried removing and re-installing the balance drivers (1.1.0 - Win7x64)


help!

Jchop76 2013-05-13 18:16

hmm. I've had no problem with the balance using Asio driver on the update to 7.

are you turning on your pc with the Balance already plugged in? If not try that.

gavuk 2013-05-13 22:08

I need to look at this myself ... I've noticed the ASIO option has disappeared altogether but didn't think much of it.

Think I will take a closer look into this now.

dynamik 2013-05-14 01:55

the Balance is connected during startup.

I have also tried disconnecting the Balance, uninstalling drivers from 'Programs and Features' in Control Panel, removing all devices in Device Manager, reboot, reinstall drivers, reconnect Balance.

still no ASIO.

dynamik 2013-05-14 18:48

Running Reason "as Administrator" seems to solve the issue and ASIO works.

Edit: As a permanent work around; it means I am constantly prompted by Windows UAC for confirmation when launching, which sucks.

resolution 2013-07-25 20:55

Where's the fuckin support in here I have a similar problem but havent seen a single fucking reply from the propellerheads team.

Cop on and develop a solution!!!!

resolution 2013-07-25 20:56

apologies I didn't see the other posts, its not like a usual forum

trumi 2013-07-25 21:19

Asio
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dynamik (Post 1314779)
hi.


Since upgrading from reason 6.5 to 7, my balance asio has stopped working.

The 'balance asio' option in reason 7 produces a red 'x'.
The asio control panel is nowhere to be found.

I've tried removing and re-installing the balance drivers (1.1.0 - win7x64)


help!

hallo !
Use the intern reason ( primär sound driver )
greetings : Michael ( the qube )


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:04.