Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   "New Note Lane" On Audio Tracks (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=182931)

a1234 2013-05-13 20:16

"New Note Lane" On Audio Tracks
 
One of the reason why i love reason is because reason have the option for new note lanes when creating midi notes and that way i can organize, record, mute the note lane or just segments of my clips in different lanes on the same track.

The "Create New Note Lane" option is grayed out on any Audio track when i right click. Please propellerhead... Please make this option available in the next update or even in a 7.01.0 update (Free?- ish?) because this is like a bug fix right?.

Anyone else want.....NEEEED "Create New Note Lane" option on Audio tracks or is it just me?

selig 2013-05-13 20:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by a1234 (Post 1314874)
One of the reason why i love reason is because reason have the option for new note lanes when creating midi notes and that way i can organize, record, mute the note lane or just segments of my clips in different lanes on the same track.

The "Create New Note Lane" option is grayed out on any Audio track when i right click. Please propellerhead... Please make this option available in the next update or even in a 7.01.0 update (Free?- ish?) because this is like a bug fix right?.

Anyone else want.....NEEEED "Create New Note Lane" option on Audio tracks or is it just me?

+1 here. I'm for anything and everything that can bring midi and audio closer together in Reason. :-)

Exowildebeest 2013-05-13 21:03

Agree. It would be very cool to be able to use multiple audio clips at the same time on the same channel.

colcifer 2013-05-13 22:33

I've posted requests like this before. I think it would be brilliant to have multiple audio lanes available per track, each with a volume and pan knob, for easy management of stereo pairs, dry/wet pairs, and double tracks.

charlycharlzz 2013-05-14 00:10

i like that idear ! but grouping them does the same :)

a1234 2013-05-14 00:27

Grouping come close but grouping is more work and more channels to clutter the mixer and most-likely more cpu hungry (Not saying grouping isn't perfect for the right situation but I think they are on different levels, great levels)

New Note Lane is one of those things that set Reason apart from other DAW. I just hope they include it in Audio tracks very... very soon

I Think Prop-Head already have this update coded but holding back for future updates (More money for them). I just hope that maybe if there is enough people showing interest in it then they will release it sooner than later.


(maybe rename it to Audio lane in the audio channel)

charlycharlzz 2013-05-14 02:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by a1234 (Post 1315091)
Grouping come close but grouping is more work and more channels to clutter the mixer and most-likely more cpu hungry (Not saying grouping isn't perfect for the right situation but I think they are on different levels, great levels)

New Note Lane is one of those things that set Reason apart from other DAW. I just hope they include it in Audio tracks very... very soon

I Think Prop-Head already have this update coded but holding back for future updates (More money for them). I just hope that maybe if there is enough people showing interest in it then they will release it sooner than later.


(maybe rename it to Audio lane in the audio channel)


yhea i get your point , they must think that if you go in comp mode you can make your montage and then just a track is alright , I whanted to make a 2nd audio track but in the same track the other day and groups will do the job alright for me but I still at that time whanted to creat a new lane for that track so it look like it's a common logic thing to do so :)

charlycharlzz 2013-05-14 17:06

the truth is I use to go menu creat new one but I only check today and notice the add lane option on midi tracks at the very left :) cool I whant that 4 audio it's a simple fast thing , maybe the comp mode that make many lanes to a single perfect one did make them forget about small stuff like that but it's a good one the night did make me think good on it :)

not that I was negative on it yesterday but yhea it's logic and just like sayed above by selig it's pretty cool to have the same feat on both (audio & midi) when the virtual physic laws make it possible :D

selig 2013-05-14 17:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Exowildebeest (Post 1314917)
Agree. It would be very cool to be able to use multiple audio clips at the same time on the same channel.

What applications do you have for multiple audio clips at once? I keep trying to think of stuff, and other than an occasional FX where you might stack 10 vocals, I can't think of a regular/common use. And the 10 vocal trick could just as easily be done with a bus group FWIW.

The thing is, 99% of the time I would want to use such a feature for alternate takes/edits, ideas on hold, comping etc. This means I only ever need to hear one track at a time, unlike with note tracks where there are many applications and advantages to having separate and multiple simultaneous tracks

I like to have control over each track that I can hear, so I can pan, EQ, and add effects to them separately. For things like vocals, if you need pitch control you must have them all in separate tracks.

But I'm curious: what could you do (or do better) with this feature you can't already do? :-)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:19.