Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   How to integrate Novation Launchpad into Reason 6.5 (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=182938)

Jam1eW1ls0n 2013-05-13 22:35

How to integrate Novation Launchpad into Reason 6.5
 
Any one know how to integrate Launchpad into Reason 6.5 / 7?

centomila 2013-05-14 17:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jam1eW1ls0n (Post 1314993)
Any one know how to integrate Launchpad into Reason 6.5 / 7?

What's your goal?

With Automap ( http://global.novationmusic.com/software/automap )you can create multiple page with different CC or MIDI Messages.

I've used to control two Kong inside a Combinator just sending MIDI message.

Also, you can try ReLaunch. It's a little outdated and have a big bug on windows: you can see your launchpad only if is connected to the USB port where you have installed Launchpad first time.

http://www.deluded.co.uk/relaunch/

centomila 2013-05-14 17:55

1 Attachment(s)
This is the file i've made with Automap4. It's really simple, but you can get an idea of how is working.

Remember to select Automap from the controller surface tab inside reason's preferences.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:52.