Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Rewire Missing? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=183420)

slickrick70 2013-05-21 00:40

Rewire Missing?
 
Long time user, just upgraded to 7 from v4, which ran flawlessly.

In ProTools 10.3.4, Rewire to Reason is now missing? Anything I'm missing here? Have re-installed both, to no avail.

Thanks,
Rick

famix 2013-05-21 05:07

you can try to execute in 32 bit mode

Ambientdave 2013-05-21 08:06

Hi slick

You need both software's,to be running in either 32bit mode or 64 bit mode,not one of each

To make rewire work,hope that helps

BonezMcCoy 2013-05-21 08:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ambientdave (Post 1320300)
Hi slick

You need both software's,to be running in either 32bit mode or 64 bit mode,not one of each

To make rewire work,hope that helps

Just to be more specific: PT10 is 32bit only, so you must run Reason in 32bit mode.

slickrick70 2013-05-23 00:48

Thanks everyone.

Reinstalled 6.5 (32) and all fine. Then went to 7 update and it automatically installed (64)? Grrr.

BonezMcCoy 2013-05-23 03:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by slickrick70 (Post 1321725)
Thanks everyone.

Reinstalled 6.5 (32) and all fine. Then went to 7 update and it automatically installed (64)? Grrr.

But now you know what you have to do.

JoshuaPhilgarlic 2013-05-23 03:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by slickrick70 (Post 1321725)
Thanks everyone.

Reinstalled 6.5 (32) and all fine. Then went to 7 update and it automatically installed (64)? Grrr.

Select the Reason application, type CMD+I and check "open in 32 mode".

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ewire+protools

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ewire+protools

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ewire+protools

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ewire+protools

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ewire+protools

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ewire+protools

Kryger 2013-05-29 17:47

You just saved the day! Thanks!!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:56.