Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Where is Audiomatic?? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=184154)

liquidfish 2013-06-02 02:22

Where is Audiomatic??
 
I had Reason 6.0, 6.5 and I just installed Reason 7 and now 7.0.1 update. My account says I have the rack extension "Audiomatic" (which should be included). I have the authorization Helper open, (Server=Connected and Ignition Ket=Present) and everything looks good. I have tried the "sync all" button but it doesn't do anything. I tried the "download" button but that doesn't do anything either. When I click on "Manage Rack Extension License", it shows that my license is on my Ignition Key...

I have no idea why this is not working. I tried everything that was suggested in every forum I could find. The only thing I can think of is if there is a Authorization email that gets sent out that maybe I didn't get??

Please help. Really getting frustrated with this after being stuck on this for over two days. I sent a support message close to 20 HOURS AGO, but no reply!

For some REASON (lol) this isn't working for me and I know I'm not the only one... I bought the boxed version and waited a week just to be set online to download it. Geez, thought this update was gonna be a breeze and am a little disappointed in Reason for this lousy setup and slow response time.

I never had a problem in the past though...

n0ahg 2013-06-02 02:28

https://www.propellerheads.se/prodReg/ -> Rack Extensions to download just like any download for existing REs. Please report back even if this resolves your issue.

You need to sync licences to your chosen authorisation method AND download the RE!

liquidfish 2013-06-02 02:42

My ignition key show:

Current licenses:

Reason 7
Rack Extensions

I tried downloading Audiomatic at least 10 times doing different combos with the Authorization Helper but it won't start any download for me.

When I click on the download button I get this:

Downloading Rack Extensions

Rack Extensions are downloaded by the Authorizer helper application. This is installed when you run Reason 6.5 (or Reason Essentials 1.5) for the first time.
Have you done this?


I click on the button that says, "Yes, proceed with download!". Then all I get is the same page that shows my accounts rack extensions... baffled

liquidfish 2013-06-02 02:46

When I click on the download button I get this:

Downloading Rack Extensions

Rack Extensions are downloaded by the Authorizer helper application. This is installed when you run Reason 6.5 (or Reason Essentials 1.5) for the first time.
Have you done this?


I click on the button that says, "Yes, proceed with download!". Then all I get is the same page that shows my accounts rack extensions... baffled

geiger167 2013-06-02 02:46

Just contact support, they will sort it out :)

liquidfish 2013-06-02 02:48

Thanks I did. I decided to try hear since I haven't heard back from them in 20 hours lol

charlycharlzz 2013-06-02 02:52

they will not get 2 you until at least monday , they close in the week-ends ;)

n0ahg 2013-06-02 02:52

What OS?
Which browser, try Chrome if using Firefox (as Firefox doesn't like external helper apps even if legit)
When the browser dialogue popped up did you say 'Do Nothing'? (if so there are instructions to reset your associations in the support section)

liquidfish 2013-06-02 03:16

I'm on windows 7. Thanks for the heads up. I'll try another browser. You would think with a new product release and a company so big that they would have some sort of daily support lol

n0ahg 2013-06-02 03:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by liquidfish (Post 1329044)
I'm on windows 7. Thanks for the heads up. I'll try another browser. You would think with a new product release and a company so big that they would have some sort of daily support lol

Props are a very small company and they have support during Swedish office hours :-)

Windows 7 doesn't support USB 3 properly so make sure you re plugged in to a USB 2 port! I fixes this by upgrading to Windows 8 and haven't looked back since and I'm 40 soon!

Upgrade t oReason 7.0.1 or at least upgrade Authoriser to 2.5.1 from https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...cle=authorizer as 2.5.0 had download issues

Edit, some props employees go above and beyond and offer support at all hours but even they need holidays or in fact they may be working on the launch events!

Edit^2, after trying another browser let us know how it goes and we might be able to advice furtyher


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:15.