Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Clips and effects (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=184741)

Abargum 2013-06-11 22:55

Clips and effects
 
Hey guys

Im quite new in this reason stuff.. And i really can't find out how only to set effects on only 1 clip.

Like for example; setting a reverb or fade out/in effect on only a few bars of my synth

Hoping for answer, thanks

normen 2013-06-11 22:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abargum (Post 1335731)
Hey guys

Im quite new in this reason stuff.. And i really can't find out how only to set effects on only 1 clip.

Like for example; setting a reverb or fade out/in effect on only a few bars of my synth

Hoping for answer, thanks

Reason doesn't work that way, in fact few DAWs do, do you come from video editing? Make a new track and copy only that part to it or automate the effects bypass.

Abargum 2013-06-11 23:51

Okay, i know what you mean!

Just thought there was a less diffcult way to do that

But thank you very much

xbitz 2013-06-12 09:40

could try to use VOLT SL-1, its a cheap and highly comfortable rack unit, for creating different states for your rack units (ofc it needs some cables but who cares :) )

I've created a small (10mins) video (I've used only one mixer rack unit and an insert in it, but I hope u got the concept)


for fade out/in try to use VOLT SL-1 and MORFIN together (free RE which been dedicated to crossfading http://shop.propellerheads.se/produc...xf-crossfader/ )

ps. sry for the slowness, misstypings and for the grammatical errors, I'm f**** sleepy :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:29.