Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Some R7 questions (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=184979)

sweetbutt 2013-06-16 20:32

Some R7 questions
 
hi all

I'm starting my second mix entirely done in R7

so far it feels really good and smooth and R7 might easily become my to-go DAW for mixing in the future

I've got a couple of questions:

- can I tell R7 NOT to copy the files once I save the session? apparently it does copy the files for every session you save with the same song.

- what's the easiest way to set a certain point and playback from there all the time? you know..something you do a lot when mixing... keep in mind I'm handling consolidated files that start from 0

- is there a way to zoom out the Sequencer area entirely in 1 click?

thanks for nowow

Nymphomation 2013-06-17 13:51

- Go to file, Song Self Contain Settings. There you can link/un-link your samples and save them somwhere else

- Ctrl click, or Alt click on the time line sets your L & R markers. I normally just set my L marker then hit numeric pad 1

- Not sure... but holding shift+ctrl and scrolling (middle mouse) zooms horizontally. Ctrl and scroll wheel zooms vertically

That would be really handy, one click zoom out...

sweetbutt 2013-06-20 12:26

Thanks Nymph!
so this confirms that Reason doesn't have "regular" markers where you can set multiple ones to specific points in the song..
I wonder if I can achieve that with blocks..dividing the song into blocks and reach them in one click...during mixing is very common to jump from section to section or set a single section to loop ...

but I'm not familiar with Blocks yet
while I look into it, any brief idea if this is possible?

xbitz 2013-06-20 12:44

dont have to use blocks, enough if u create a fake midi track put same empty midi blocks into it then labeliz e them (http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/aug1...-tech-0811.htm bottom of the page :) )

mcatalao 2013-06-20 13:20

To my knowlege that functionality does not exist. In other daws is named Markers, and you can quikly access them with keys 1,2,3,4...

At this moment in Reason you can only have 3 markers and advance to 0.

So, 0, Left Marker (1), right Marker (2) and i don't remember how you go to the end marker.

Other thing that annoys me is the fact that you do not have punch in and punch out for loop markers. As a performer recording alone this is a quite handy functionality.

sweetbutt 2013-06-28 11:50

thank you all fellas :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:16.