Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reason Won't Start (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=185441)

mcmattt 2013-06-24 21:12

Reason Won't Start
 
I bought a new computer and tried load reason from the Disc to my new computer. It installs just fine but once i double click the icon it will have an error window claiming that reason wont start due to an unknown error. i have uninstalled and re installed it more than I've times. no cigar. i am running windows 8 64 bit. on an HP desktop. I've tried everything i could think of. need to reach out for help. if you can thank you

yorick 2013-06-24 21:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcmattt (Post 1345269)
I bought a new computer and tried load reason from the Disc to my new computer. It installs just fine but once i double click the icon it will have an error window claiming that reason wont start due to an unknown error. i have uninstalled and re installed it more than I've times. no cigar. i am running windows 8 64 bit. on an HP desktop. I've tried everything i could think of. need to reach out for help. if you can thank you

What version of Reason are you running?

EnochLight 2013-06-24 21:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcmattt (Post 1345269)
I bought a new computer and tried load reason from the Disc to my new computer. It installs just fine but once i double click the icon it will have an error window claiming that reason wont start due to an unknown error. i have uninstalled and re installed it more than I've times. no cigar. i am running windows 8 64 bit. on an HP desktop. I've tried everything i could think of. need to reach out for help. if you can thank you

The latest version of Reason is 7.01. You can get the free maintenance update here:

https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...reason_updates

mcmattt 2013-06-26 02:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcmattt (Post 1345269)
I bought a new computer and tried load reason from the Disc to my new computer. It installs just fine but once i double click the icon it will have an error window claiming that reason wont start due to an unknown error. i have uninstalled and re installed it more than I've times. no cigar. i am running windows 8 64 bit. on an HP desktop. I've tried everything i could think of. need to reach out for help. if you can thank you

I am Running reason 5. the box said it can not be upgraded.

mcmattt 2013-06-26 02:47

I am Running reason 5. the box said it can not be upgraded.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:13.