Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   We need to use vst instruments (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=185701)

shawnowen 2013-06-30 00:25

We need to use vst instruments
 
We need to use virtual instruments, either implement virtual instruments into ph or make reason a rewire master, do something. This has been one of the biggest request form loyal customers, if we new how to code software we would have done it already. Professional musicians have been using vst's for years now, i know we have re's but we need more options it's better for creativity. And i know we can rewire and sequence vst's in another daw, but some of rather use reason to sequence our entire songs, for many sense-able reasons; such as being able to apply regroove to vst's, but you cant add regroove to vst patterns sequenced in another daw. Come on propellerheads this will only make this software greater.

VillaNDubstep 2013-06-30 00:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by shawnowen (Post 1348270)
Professional musicians have been using vst's for years now

Professional musicians existed before vst's, just saying.

Bonkhead 2013-06-30 00:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by shawnowen (Post 1348270)
but we need more options it's better for creativity.

lmao :D

Limiting options is better for creativity, that's why I choose Reason instead of using vst's.

phasys 2013-06-30 01:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bonkhead (Post 1348283)
lmao :D

Limiting options is better for creativity, that's why I choose Reason instead of using vst's.

Read my signature! :D

nickmorgan19457 2013-06-30 02:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by shawnowen (Post 1348270)
This has been one of the biggest request form loyal customers

This is the biggest request of new users, not loyal customers.
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=142686
Quote:

this will only make this software greater.
Or just less stable. Not to mention what supporting all the horrible VSTs out there would do to this forum.
Quote:

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...thread_hot.gif Lazily designed vst playing 1 note at a time uses more cpu than entire song in Reason HALP!!!!! ( 1 2 3 ... Last Page)
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...thread_hot.gif Reason SUCKS!!!! Y CAN U NO RUN USELESS VST #12004389 off KVR!??!?! IM GOING BACK TO FRUITYLOOPS!!! (1 2 3 ... Last Page)
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...thread_hot.gif how do I make lfo work with *insert any vst here because none of them will have cv inputs* ( 1 2 3 ... Last Page)

marc64 2013-06-30 16:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by shawnowen (Post 1348270)
Professional musicians have been using vst's for years now. It's better for creativity.

REAL professional musicians doesn´t need VST's. They can make music using whatever they have at theire disposal.

Even street musicians have some amazing talent!

senkoro 2013-06-30 17:25

I do not them. Reason definitively does not need them now. Just use RE instead.

MIDISwede 2013-06-30 18:01

R7 MIDI out-VST wrapper...run all the VSTs from Reason your computer can handle...

bananaranha 2013-06-30 23:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by VillaNDubstep (Post 1348275)
Professional musicians existed before vst's, just saying.

Also before Reason -- and synthesizers. So?

bananaranha 2013-06-30 23:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by marc64 (Post 1348483)
REAL professional musicians doesn´t need VST's. They can make music using whatever they have at theire disposal.

Even street musicians have some amazing talent!

Yes. And construction companies don't need concrete, metal, glass, bricks etc.

After all, there are lots of nice DIY houses made of cardboard boxes and tin.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:47.