Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   my suggestions for thor, malström etc. (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=186191)

APKes 2013-07-09 09:26

my suggestions for thor, malström etc.

i am new to reason and so far i am very happy with it but there are a few things i miss in reason's thor, malström etc., nothing unrealistic nowadays i think.

thor needs a unison mode with detune and pan spread, the multi oscillator in thor needs a pan spread function too. a few more modern sounding "massive like" wavetables would be great.

malström needs a key sync function for the lfo's because they re-triggers really strange when tempo synced, i think to the current song position or so, really strange behaviour anyway. btw user waves for malström would be a dream.

a few other devices needs lfo key sync too, for e.g. subtractor, nn-19 and dr. octo rex.

for the classic effect devices, at least phaser and chorus/flanger, a d/w function would be very usefull.

best regards.

colcifer 2013-07-09 09:49

Subtractor's lfo 2 is key synced. Thor is in mono before filter three. Dry/wet blends are easy to create yourself, as is a unison Thor patch. The Rack is a powerful thing.

APKes 2013-07-09 10:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by colcifer (Post 1354272)
Subtractor's lfo 2 is key synced.

lfo2 is not key synced but anyway, you can't sync lfo2 to the bpm and you can't route it to the filter 1 or fm, therefore a key sync for lfo1 would be very usefull.

Quote:

Dry/wet blends are easy to create yourself, as is a unison Thor patch.