Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   balance wont work with windows (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=186922)

customsynth 2013-07-23 17:31

balance wont work with windows
 
hi , how do I get balance to work with windows , im using the latest reason , and when installing the drivers for balance , it tells me , error code 28 and balance DFU missing , ??
any help would be great , jeff
p.s. balance looks great , shame

EricBom 2013-07-23 17:44

Try contact customer support. It should work flawless under windows.

customsynth 2013-07-23 19:09

mm , did no response ,

KingEternal 2013-07-23 19:54

try the following: uninstall all the current balance driver stuff from device manager, then reboot your machine. Make sure Balance is NOT connected to your computer! Download the appropriate driver from here https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...alance-drivers and install it (very important: Balance must not be connected!).
Now: connect Balance (USB 2 port)and if it isn`t already: set Balance as your standard audio playback and recording device(right-click the speaker symbol in the task bar). I would also recommend to disable your onboard audio from there. Note that Balance does not support sleep states, so I would check your system`s energy settings. Otherwise you always have to un- and replug the Balance unit after waking up from sleep.
EDIT: PS: If you got drivers from previous interfaces installed, uninstall them too!

phasys 2013-07-23 20:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by KingEternal (Post 1361582)
Now: connect Balance (USB 2 port)and if it isn`t already: set Balance as your standard audio playback and recording device(right-click the speaker symbol in the task bar). I would also recommend to disable your onboard audio from there.

You do not need to do such things. My PC has 3 interfaces (including onboard) and Balance works flawless on it. Something else must be the problem.

To the OP, do you have any chance of trying Balance on a different computer? It could be a hardware defect.

KingEternal 2013-07-23 20:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by phasys (Post 1361602)
You do not need to do such things. My PC has 3 interfaces (including onboard) and Balance works flawless on it. Something else must be the problem.

Yeah you don`t NEED to. Just for the sake of good order. Of course if you were using multiple interfaces at once you would not want to deactivate them :)

customsynth 2013-07-24 00:26

I have uninstaller reason and all drivers , deleted folders ect , and re install everything , all drivers have now been installed and windows reports everything is working , but the down side I still cant get any audio in or out of balance ,

customsynth 2013-07-24 02:06

no support , wish I hadn't bought it , which is a shame

phasys 2013-07-24 10:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by customsynth (Post 1361765)
no support , wish I hadn't bought it , which is a shame

Alright, if that's your attitude, that's where it stops.

You're posting in the middle of the night, and it's vacation time on top of that, so you can't expect the whole internet (and Propellerhead support, who will definitely help you when they get around to it) to be available every second of the day. Good luck.

customsynth 2013-07-24 10:22

just frustration , buying a product I have debated about for a while and I can see myself having to buy a new computer to get it to work , no attitude , just frustrated and disappointed


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:59.