Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Live 9 midi to Reason 6.5.3 probs (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=190531)

Joshguthrie 2013-08-15 06:14

Live 9 midi to Reason 6.5.3 probs
 
I'm running Ableton Live 9 as the master and Reason as the slave. I wish to use Ableton's external instrument to send midi to Reason to use the instruments. I am using an M-Audio O2. The midi is working in Ableton. I get a signal. Rewire looks great. The audio from Reason is working too. Reason simply is not receiving the midi from Ableton. But Rewire is connected and should be working. I don't understand. Both are running in 32-bit.

I also tried turning off the multicore processing as suggested in another thread, but to no avail.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Knoeier 2013-08-19 11:32

1 Attachment(s)
Just to be sure, in the In/Out section of your track in Ableton, i assume you checked the "MIDI To" dropdown boxes ?

If that is correct ( but its still not working ), then what works with me is reattaching the Midi interface.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:06.