Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Feature Suggestion Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   the trapped master compressor (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=192110)

devilfish 2013-09-11 06:00

the trapped master compressor
 
damn!
why is it not possible to use it somewhere else ?

please give us a new FREE (double meaning) Rack Extension!!
thx :D

selig 2013-09-11 06:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by devilfish (Post 1388072)
damn!
why is it not possible to use it somewhere else ?

please give us a new FREE (double meaning) Rack Extension!!
thx :D

Free the Master Compressor! Free the Master Compressor! ;-)

Seriously, it's fabulous for drum sub mixes IMO. :-)

guitfnky 2013-09-11 14:44

....yes plz.

devilfish 2013-09-11 17:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by selig (Post 1388099)
Free the Master Compressor! Free the Master Compressor! ;-)

Seriously, it's fabulous for drum sub mixes IMO. :-)

*hehe...

exactly! it is good for pushing a Bus but i donĀ“t want it on the master..
But the worst is: the compressor is only once (1x) available :(
sorry Props but that makes no sense in my opinion,..

guitfnky 2013-09-11 17:55

I think it makes sense in the context of the SSL Mixer, but I agree it would be awesome if it were available elsewhere. same goes for the rest of the SSL strip, actually. a Rack Extension with the channel strip, and one for the master compressor would be awesome!

devilfish 2013-09-11 18:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by guitfnky (Post 1388263)
I think it makes sense in the context of the SSL Mixer, but I agree it would be awesome if it were available elsewhere. same goes for the rest of the SSL strip, actually. a Rack Extension with the channel strip, and one for the master compressor would be awesome!

+1 for the rest of the SSL channel strip! it would be really useful


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:57.