Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Mac OS X Mavericks (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=194625)

goldteamrules 2013-10-30 01:22

Mac OS X Mavericks
 
Ever since I installed OS X 10.9 I can't get ReWire to appear in Pro Tools. I need to be able to slave Ableton to Pro Tools to continue working on my latest project.
Is there a compatability issue with ReWire and the new OS X? What should I do?

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated

JoshuaPhilgarlic 2013-10-30 10:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by goldteamrules (Post 1409574)
What should I do?

As long as most audio applications aren't approved or adapted for Mavericks best thing is to not use OSX 10.9 !

ag858 2013-10-30 12:58

Using Mavericks here, works great with all my stuff, slightly more responsive.

But I don't have Pro Tools. This would be a Pro Tools issue, not a Reason issue. I would ask at the Digidesign Forums.

selig 2013-10-30 17:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by goldteamrules (Post 1409574)
Ever since I installed OS X 10.9 I can't get ReWire to appear in Pro Tools. I need to be able to slave Ableton to Pro Tools to continue working on my latest project.
Is there a compatability issue with ReWire and the new OS X? What should I do?

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated

First off, make sure both are running at the same bit depth… :-)

MrPaully 2013-10-31 14:38

I'm quite impressed. I'm using a MacBook Air i5 with 4GB ram, a relatively modest setup, and I can run a metric shit ton of stuff in Reason.

SNB1 2013-11-01 07:53

Well because Avid recommends not to upgrade to Mavericks yet. Protools is not stable.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:48.