Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reason & External sound modules (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=52781)

Battman 2002-08-03 14:17

Reason & External sound modules
 
hi,

I am using reason version 1 for about 4 months. i have just purchased an emu orbit v2 sound module. i need to know is there any way to import sounds directly into reason or do i need to start using a different sequencer like cubase.


arnj 2002-08-03 19:06

"Import sounds" or control the Orbit via midi?
 
I think you're asking the latter, since you brought up the sequencer question.

However, you could import sounds of the orbit (sample them) and play them via NNXT.

Yes, you need to use an external sequencer to control outside midi modules because Reason has no midi out.

Check out the FAQ below for more info:
The Essential Reason FAQ

dlezmy 2012-10-18 03:13

How to play an external midi sound module from Reason
 
Hello! I can't seem to route my hardware midi output interface to play an external midi sound module from Reason 6.5 instead of the internal soft synths instruments
.Please help!

QVprod 2012-10-18 07:48

this thread is from 2002..... but aside from that; reason doesn't have midi out so you can't play an external module from reason. you would have to record it in as audio or use another daw


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:36.