Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Cubase VST Rex2 import problems (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=56595)

MacCalman 2003-01-09 00:23

Cubase VST Rex2 import problems
 
Hello
I run VST 5.0 on Win98. I am having problems importing Rex2 files from a sample CD. The majority of files display their bite size but no Bit and no Sample Length. When you try to import a "serious error" occurs.

The odd things is that there are some files in a demo folder that are readable and can be imported. Once imported they perform very well with no clicks.

The CD manufacturer has said that it is almost 100% sure it isn't the CD but that Cubase is known for Rex2 problems.

I have not had problems with Rex files.

Any suggestions most welcome and gratefully received.

Peter



gentleg 2003-01-09 02:01

Re: Cubase VST Rex2 import problems
 
update to 5.1
and/or download the rex.dll
you can find it in the support section

cheers
Music, Refills & Rex2

MacCalman 2003-01-13 23:08

Re: Cubase VST Rex2 import problems
 
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REPLY AND ADVICE, I GOT SOME NEW REX.DLL FILES AND THIS HAS WORKED A TREAT

:update to 5.1
:and/or download the rex.dll
:you can find it in the support section
:
:cheers


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:55.