Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Help my NN19 , samples wont drag across the sequencer lane (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=64900)

youtwo 2003-10-06 06:54

Help my NN19 , samples wont drag across the sequencer lane
 
When I open a .wav in my nn19 sampler it opens and the .wav playes in preview but if i drag the sample across the lane in my nn19 track in the sequencer in reason it turns to grey when i release my right mouse click, then no sound is heard for the nn19 , but i can hear everything else fine. this also happens when i create any new track in my sequencer. For example I go to create/ sequencer track and drag my pencil out into the lane and its green but as soon as I release my right mouse button it turn dark grey with a little black square next to the grey line i drew.

Help plz

youtwo

EnochLight 2003-10-06 06:59

...
 
http://www.nympheas.org/pictures/reason2.jpg
Dude, we already have this thread for you started; don't start a new one. Check the link:
Your original post

lancehayes 2003-10-06 08:21

Did you send Enoch the rns/rps file yet?
 
http://www.djdm.com/images/ColorGirlSmallSquare.jpg
I'm sure that he can answer all of your questions.
If you can't/won't do that then may I suggest reading the manual section for the NN19? That has the answers but you will have to spend a little time familiarizing yourself with the traditional music sampler process.
Hint: It's not like Acid treated audio.
Best of luck,
- DJDM
DJ Drunken Master's all Reason Based music +

youtwo 2003-10-06 08:27

Re: Did you send Enoch the rns/rps file yet?
 
:I'm sure that he can answer all of your questions.
:If you can't/won't do that then may I suggest reading the manual section for the NN19? That has the answers but you will have to spend a little time familiarizing yourself with the traditional music sampler process.
:Hint: It's not like Acid treated audio.
:Best of luck,
:- DJDM

Not yet I still need to figure out how to. thanks

amitopia 2003-10-06 11:58

Re: Help my NN19 , samples wont drag. Answer:
 
You are in "Arrange mode".

You need to be in "Edit mode"

To switch from Arrange mode to Edit mode, just click on the button all the way on the left, just above the track names.

That should fix it for you.

- ell


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:55.