Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   M-Audio Ozone/ CoreMIDI Problem (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=65416)

mdcorcoran 2003-10-23 22:14

M-Audio Ozone/ CoreMIDI Problem

I've been using Ozone with Reason 2.5 just fine until the other day. I installled Logic and Cubase and was trying to figure out how to record with the audio interface, and now when I go into Reason, I can't get my ozone to work. I go to preferences and M-Audio Ozone is no longer listed in the drop-down menu, but in my System Preferences, it seems to be working fine. Also, i just installed the ozone drivers from the midiman website, but everything had been working fine before then. How can I get it to work again? I'm kinda new to this, so i dont know about much, but i switched around some ASIO stuff trying to record live audio with the ozone audio interface...i dont even know what i did, but i just want my keyboard to work again!! waa!

michael corcoran
md_corcoran@hotmail.com

JasonC71 2003-11-04 07:53

Re: M-Audio Ozone/ CoreMIDI Problem

Exact same thing with me! I just updated the driver and now I have no midi in the drop down menu; the weird thing is that if you open the sound pref in reason, the m-audio driver does appear and does work (for monitoring). Alas, I have no solution; I just e-mailed m- audio about it.

Jason

JasonC71 2003-11-06 06:10

Re: M-Audio Ozone/ CoreMIDI Problem