Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   missing midi notes when playing reason! (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=79121)

longy 2005-03-11 21:10

missing midi notes when playing reason!
 
Please could someone help? When I am playing anything with reason on my
keyboard, it isn't playing all the notes that I have pressed, (it is missing about 1 in 10 notes). When I am recording with the sequencer the notes sometimes don't show and you can't hear it. Which makes it very frustrating when recording. I have been told in the past it could be because I am quantising the notes whilst recording, but this is not the case.

tormod 2005-03-11 21:34

Re: missing midi notes when playing reason!
 
Uhm. I've never had Reason make mistakes like that, it has always been something I did or something that could be explained.

For instance, some patches don't have notes all the way up and down the keyboard. Could that be it? Are you playing ouside of the key mappings?

Eddie 2005-03-11 21:38

Re: missing midi notes when playing reason!
 
perhaps you have the polyphony of your synth set too low

longy 2005-03-11 21:54

Re: missing midi notes when playing reason!
 
This happens when I play single notes quickly.

mjudge55 2005-03-11 22:46

Which version are you running?
 
I only ask because last night I tried out 3.0 for the first time and the middle C on my controller is having trouble along those lines -- just doesn't want to trigger all the time.

I assumed something was wrong with my controller, but it was working fine the other day when I was running 2.5, and the only thing that's changed is the upgrade. Maybe I'll try reinstalling 2.5 and see if it happens again...

Sorry if this isn't much help. Just sounding off.

longy 2005-03-12 00:31

Re: Which version are you running?
 
Thanks !!
I use 2.5 Hopefully when I upgrade to 3 it will stop

mjudge55 2005-03-12 02:01

Re: Which version are you running?
 
Thanks !!
:I use 2.5 Hopefully when I upgrade to 3 it will stop

Wait longy, I think my post was unclear. I'm saying the problem STARTED after installing 3.0. With 2.5 my controller was fine.

Just clearing things up. Good luck, man.

longy 2005-03-12 08:26

Re: Which version are you running?
 
Yes i know what your saying, what I think is that it could be 2.5 thats not working properly with my setup.it didnt happen with version 2. let me know if you have any more proplems with missing notes and tell me how you fixed it if you do

NLS666 2005-03-12 15:43

Re: missing midi notes when playing reason!
 
Do you encounter this problem only when having something recorded? Then check if you have your 'quantize during recording' set high enough. For instance when quantize set to 1/16 and you are playing 1/32 notes, the sequencer will only record the 1/16 notes and not the 1/32 notes you play in between.

zero01101 2005-03-12 15:49

Re: missing midi notes when playing reason!
 
i had a problem kind of like this... a few months into owning my midi keyboard (evo. mk-425c) a few keys started randomly sending 2 midi messages for every one keypress, and the d1 key would ALWAYS do it. i had to send my keyboard back.

sorry that wasnt exactly helpful or anything...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:31.