Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   CAN YOU POST A SONG WITH VOCALS USEING .WAV (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=88828)

crimelab 2006-03-11 21:40

CAN YOU POST A SONG WITH VOCALS USEING .WAV
 
LET ME KNOW

Ogggy 2006-03-12 10:03

Re: CAN YOU POST A SONG WITH VOCALS USEING .WAV
 
: LET ME KNOW

Go to sourceforge.net (or something) and download Audacity (or something) and record your file. You might want to check that your Audacity default sampling/recording "rate" is at the quality you want. Why waste double the file size into default stereo when you are only recording off a single mike? (etc)

Save these files you create wherever you want. Then, to just get started real easy, load up a ReDrum, then click on the "load sample" button, and point it at your file. Now this is VERY low-level triggering (which can be more than adequate for so many uses) of the sample, and all parameters are of course adjusted on the front face of the Channel in ReDrum where the file is loaded. If it goes on forever, then you're going to have to turn down the lenght setting, and that means it might not play back right, depending on setting, but we're in a "trial and error" phase right now, so we don't care about that detailed crapola, and we're just going to keep

Where were we? Oh yeah, mental reprogramming...

Just keep repeating:

"Pretty Bees, and fat brown cows."

"Pretty Bees, and ffat brown cows."

Pretty, pretty, Bees. And Fat, Brown, Cows.

There, that should get you through the tough stuff.

-Oggy

Marando 2006-03-12 14:47

Please don't shout. Thanks.
 
It looks rude you know. :-)

I wonder however, what you mean with your question. Is it that you want to post a song on this board wich includes wav files? Or is it that you need to know how to use wav files in Reason?

Peace

Marando


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:13.