Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   Music Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   New Orchestral Track - Feedback Requested (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=90659)

kimj 2006-06-04 14:07

New Orchestral Track - Feedback Requested

This is my first attempt at an orchestral track and I would really appreciate some feedback! All comments welcome.

Cheers,

Wil

P.S. Track available in song archive or on SoundClick via link.
My Music on SoundClick

MIDISwede 2006-06-04 22:40

Nice tune!

http://hometown.aol.com/DEADPSALM/pc gray excav 001.jpg
: Nice piece Wil! It has a lot of potential to be a much longer track. It builds perfectly and is well structured. On my inexpensive monitors the mix is a bit heavy on the high end. The lows and drums don't give the depth needed to bring this to a new level. Keep in mind that I am in no way an expert on orchestral tracks! :D

Rob:)
My noize here.

ra500 2006-06-05 06:10

Re: New Orchestral Track - Feedback Requested

Enjoyed the piece very much. Great attempt.
Click to here to hear my work

kimj 2006-06-05 18:49

Re: Nice tune!

Thanks for the feedback! I'll keep in my mind your comments about depth and length.

Cheers mate!

Wil

skymuse 2006-06-09 19:28

Good use of timpani and cymbals, also the violin runs were nice. Piano is a touch "middy" for my taste but that is strictly personal.

Overall: Very nice -- I have a few constructive things for you if that is okay.