Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Where to submit songs for input? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=91530)

DarkstaR84 2006-07-17 23:18

Where to submit songs for input?

Hi!
I would like to submit my songs somewhere where people can rate and comment on them. Input from others is crucial for me..It's very hard to judge for yourself how your song sounds, especially when you've worked with it and heard it over and over for months sometimes.

The Propellerhead Music Forum has been excellent for this sometimes, but at other times, songs go ignored. I think the problem is that the forum isn't active enough..Or maybe it's just my songs. Does anyone know of a more active forum, or sites where you can submit your songs for review? Still being a newbie, I don't want to start my own website or join one of the music pages like soundclick, broadjam etc..I don't have enough songs, and the ones I have are not professional enough, IMO.

deepndark 2006-07-18 01:02

Re: Where to submit songs for input?

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...rk/DND13-2.gif
there's so many sites that i can't even remember them all, i have no idea that what could be good for you as all people like different communities, it doesn't matter where you hold your songs - use soundclick for songs but hang on other places, that's what i'd do. don't also be affraid to post your songs, all people have been noobs and critic helps you getting better. i can't remember now where i saw that list of all places, try google.

Good luck!!
DND

AReality22 2008-10-30 22:45

I suggest acidplanet.com. I've been there as Artificial Reality now for 8 years. You can get TONS of comments/reviews/ratings just by reviewing others on the site and asking them to do the same in return.

DIGITUS 2008-10-31 02:02