Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Industrial Patches + couple of other questions (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=93933)

tgbuer 2006-11-20 16:18

Industrial Patches + couple of other questions

Hi.

I've been using reason for about a year as a great tool to get the full picture of my music-ideas. I program all instruments but the guitars, in what I guess goes under the genre "symphonic black metal". Every now and then I've had some ideas where I would add some industrial sounds, but I haven't found too many in the factory sound bank. Does anyone know where i can get/buy/download patches for industrial sounds?

As I program my ideas, I also program the drums from scratch. I never use any loops, never use the same fill twice. I used to be a drummer, and enjoy the process, even though it takes some time. However, there isn't too many good sounds in the factory sound bank for "metal-drums", so I'm wondering if anyone can tell me if I'll find that in the drumkit-refills, or would it be a waste of money to buy that refill?

I also wonder if anyone who tried the strings-refill can recommend it. As I am making the symphonic parts of my music, I pretty much program the whole orchestra, instrument by instrument. (Yes, it takes forever, especially since I don't have a midi-keyboard or anything like that yet.) I would guess there's quite a lot more and better sounds in the strings-refill compared to the orchestra sound bank...?