Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reason and intel macs (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=93978)

cdnnomad 2006-11-23 21:00

Reason and intel macs
 

I'm having a hard time finding information concerning earlier versions of Reason and intel macs. I'd like to know if it's compatible or not?
Seems to be a simple enough question, but I can't find any straight forward answers.
So, can Reason 2.5 (full or adapted) work on Intel based macs?

2006-11-23 22:17

Re: Reason and intel macs
 
everything will work on the intelmac. only thing is if its not writting as a Universal Binary.. (intelformat) it will be run under Rosseta in osx, which will slow down everything a bit.
dont know if its still workable.

epic41 2006-12-03 07:56

Re: Reason and intel macs
 
: i had the same questions, i just got a new intel imac and i have 2.5. reason works fine as a standalone but i also work with protools and the rewire function of protools (7.1.1) does not recognize reason 2.5. another forum said you need reason 3.05 to have rewire work. sucks for me


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:56.