Propellerhead Forum

Propellerhead Forum (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/index.php)
-   General Forum (read only) (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Split Note? (https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/showthread.php?t=98283)

datchic 2007-07-28 02:43

Split Note?
 
Hey all. Is there anything inside reason that lets you "split the notes", meaning I just recorded three different sound on the redrum, then decide that I would prefer that they be on their own device, so know I want to 'split' the notes and have each sound split to its own device. If not, what is a good way of doing this besides replaying everything??

Thanks in advance

RedSkwirrell 2007-07-28 13:38

Re: Split Note?
 
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b2...SkwizzHead.jpg
If I've understood you correctly, copy and paste the device and then the relevant notes(?).
Remember to allocate each to it's own sequencer track.

:-B
Skwirrells need more RAM

datchic 2007-07-28 13:50

Re: Split Note?
 
Got cha, I realized that I can mess with stuff while in edit mode. Thanks for the reply.




: If I've understood you correctly, copy and paste the device and then the relevant notes(?).
: Remember to allocate each to it's own sequencer track.
:
: :-B

RedSkwirrell 2007-07-31 00:02

Re: Split Note?
 
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b2...SkwizzHead.jpg
: Got cha, I realized that I can mess with stuff while in edit mode.
######
Ohhhhhh yessir, my favourite pasttime.

:-B


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:05.